The Job Interview

I went out to an interview, complete with suit and tie,
They said, do come and work for us, I said, I’d rather die,
They said, the wage is ten and six and an extra bob for luck,
It is an excellent package. I told them, is it fuck!

Just work your fingers to the bone, then work them down some more.
I asked, are you still talking? You really are a bore.
It’s just twenty hours a day, they said, with five minutes off for lunch,
It really is quite generous. I told them, thanks a bunch.

So, you’re going to spurn our offer, they said with grief and sorrow,
Of course I’m not, I said all fast, I’m going to start tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under black humor, black humour, Cautionary tale, comic verse, funny poem, humor, humorous verse, humour, Nonsense verse, whimsy

Leave a Reply

