The Day My Hard Drive Burned Out

I said to my computer, oh won’t you please turn on?
But it refused to answer, and sang a little song,
I bribed it with a biscuit and humungus lump of cheese,
But it refused to help me, even though I did say please.

I went and got the handbook and looked up the index,
But there was nothing listed for computer out to vex,
It told me how to defragment and told me how to save,
But there was really nothing on how to start the knave.

At last I took a hammer and waved it at the screen,
I said, start up, computer, or your life it will have been,
But it simply blinked its eye at me and said I am asleep,
And that’s the last I’ve heard from it, not one more single peep.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cautionary tale, funny poem, humorous verse, Nonsense verse, whimsy

Leave a Reply

